dailygazing

The Ghost of Valentines Past

In Family Life on February 14, 2011 at 12:58 pm

Yesterday my husband told me that “people” are saying Valentine’s Day has become nothing more than a way for Hallmark to make money.  There is a backlash against Valentine’s Day and “people” are no longer supporting it.  I told him I still supported it and that was the end of the conversation.  Now I am wondering if by “people” he meant himself.  Not taking any chances, I bought my own heart shaped stuff, cards for the kids and plenty of things made out of sugar for our little after school picnic.  I know it will brighten up our day.  The remains of our party will all be cleared up by the time the humbug comes home from work.  I hope he falls asleep on the sofa and the ghost of Valentines Past haunts him until his heart grows 2 sizes too big.

Do you think Valentine’s Day should be phased out?

Leave a Reply

