dailygazing

SUV Runs Out of Gas in front of Prius – FAIL

In Family Life on April 14, 2011 at 10:52 am

The dumb thing was I knew I was going to run out of gas. Thankfully I was not on a main road, but it was super busy. You should have seen how fast I put the giant SUV into neutral and got it off the road and onto the shoulder. It can be done ladies. I’m only 5’5” and I got it over with a push from a lady stranded in the 50 car back up I created. Not sure why no men got out to help. They were probably on their cell phones or otherwise distracted.

How it’s done:

  • You can push a 2 ton Hummer and other big SUVs.
  • Practice in your driveway.
  • Don’t wear your PJ’s on school carpool run.
  • Accept any help offered.
  • Buy a small plastic gas can at nearest gas station.
  • Fill it up and wipe it off so you don’t stink up your new friend’s SUV.
  • Even though gas prices are high, make sure you are never running on empty.
  • And for Prius haters, get a bumper sticker that says “My other car is an SUV too”

Where is the most inconvenient place you’ve run out of gas?

Leave a Reply

